Dougie Dog Documentary at Hot Dog Death March!

dougiedoglogo-onwhiteJohn at Skooby’s called me this morning to tell me that he had been in touch with a Canadian production crew who are in LA shooting a documentary about Hot Dogs in the US. John said, “I hope you don’t mind but I gave him your name and number.” 

MIND!?! Of course we don’t mind!

About half an hour later my cell phone rang – it was Paul from the Documentary and we discussed what the whole freakin’ deal was the the HDDM and he seemed pretty amused. So he and his crew and Dougie will be at Pink’s tomorrow to record all of our awesome Hot Diggity Shenanigans!  

I mentioned the Hot Dog Haiku contest and Paul laughed and said he might have to write one as well.

Check out the website for the DougieDog Doc right here.

2 Responses to “Dougie Dog Documentary at Hot Dog Death March!”


  1. 1 stella June 12, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Great reason for me to roll out a hot dog set on my radio show tonight (“Stray Pop” 11pm-3am) on KXLU Los Angeles 88.9FM (live online stream at http://www.kxlu.com)

    Driving between Pink’s and Oki Dog? I’m marching!

  2. 2 Julia June 12, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    Sweet! LMU is my alma mater!

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

